november . . . seriously?

I can hardly believe that it is actually November . . . and now tomorrow it’s already halfway over.  I am not ready for what is coming next . . . the holidays . . . snow . . . busy season.  Yuck.

Oh so much has happened since my last blogging entry!  I love reading my last entry because I was all moody about not seeing TJ that weekend.  Out of the blue, he called me and told me he was on his way to see me.  We spent a lovely evening together.  He drove 2.5 hours to see me and then proceeded to make me dinner.  I’m not really sure how it gets better than that.  He’s a good egg.

Last weekend I visited Chicago where I saw several lovely friends who live in the lovely city.  I was in town for a firm training, but decided to extend my weekend courtesy of “the man.”  I was not in my finest form that weekend.  I ended up losing my personal belongs while completely sober and then proceeded to indulge in too much alcohol on Saturday night.  Oh well . . . I feel like my early twenties are my college “re-do,” so I feel entitled to a few of those nights.  I was a VERY good girl during the wildest college times, partly due to being in a long-term relationship, and partly because I felt very paranoid about all things alcohol related.  Now I am just making up for lost time.

This weekend was the beginning of the college basketball season.  I hit up both of my alma mater’s games this weekend, and treated TJ to the game on Sunday.  This guy comes in handy as he was able to procure two tickets for free just by talking to a “scalper” outside the arena.  I very much appreciate his thrifty ways.

Low point of the weekend was somehow contracting food poisoning at some point.  I’m not sure what it was, but I am unofficially blaming it on the beef stroganoff that TJ made.  It was delicious, but around midnight I woke up with awful cramps and knew that things were not good.  I have no official diagnosis . . . and it’s weird because he ate all the same things as me . . . but I guess I may have a slightly less hearty stomach.  Due to illness, I decided to work from home today.  A good compromise to totally skipping, because I felt about 75% for most of the day.  I think I am back to 100% as of this evening.

Only four more days left to the week.  Then I get to spend another weekend with the man friend.  Excited all ready.  This relationship has really turned me into a girl.  I feel extra mushy.  Oh well . . . it’s worth it.

P.S. Upcoming blog . . . how to make homemade mozzarella sticks.  YUM!

Leave a Reply

