easy mini pizzas.

Farm Friday is going to take a mini-vacation this week, mostly because I only have a few moments to write today.  With that brief time, I thought I would share one of my most favorite and EASY snack / light lunch recipes . . . the mini pizza.  This is one of the key things I have retained from my middle school education courtesy of a slightly grumpy home economics teacher (I am sure a few of my readers remember her and maybe this recipe well).  I made this recipe often as the summer babysitter for my brothers and hadn’t pulled it out of my cooking toolbox for Farmer J until just a couple of weekends ago.

O.B. Laing Mini Pizzas

Ingredients

  • 1 Roll of refrigerated buttermilk biscuits
  • Pizza sauce of choice (probably only takes a cup)
  • Mozzarella Cheese (as much or as little as you want)
  • Any other of your favorite pizza toppings (note that the pizzas aren’t big, so you can’t fit much)

Directions

  1. Preheat oven to 425 degrees.
  2. Grease a baking sheet and flatten out the biscuits into mini pizzas crusts.
  3. Add a layer of sauce, cheese, and any other toppings.
  4. Cook for 10-12 minutes until cheese is melted and starts to get golden on top.
The finished product!

The finished product!

That is really it . . . hardly a serious culinary challenge, but delicious nonetheless.  Farmer J loved them as a Sunday afternoon snack.  If you try them, I challenge you not to drop any cheese on the pan.  Every time I make these treats, the haunting voice of the aforementioned home economics teacher rings in my voice telling me I will lose points if cheese burns on the pan.  I can’t say I have accomplished a cheese-less pan since 7th grade!

Happy eating and happy weekend!

 

Leave a Reply

